Conferences and Events.

Global Microfinance Achievement Awards 2011 – Last date 20th June

C5 is proud to announce the Global Microfinance Achievement Awards 2011. This is the industry’s chance to promote projects, initiatives and services that have maximised both business and social returns within microfinance. These awards are designed to recognise and highlight both innovation and performance within the microfinance marketplace.

microfinance leader awards

This year, the Microfinance Achievement Awards will be taking a global leap by inviting worldwide participation in 6 categories:

  1. Best Social Performance
  2. Best Performing MFI
  3. Most Innovative Microfinance Product
  4. Most Innovative Use of Technology
  5. Highest Customer Orientation
  6. Leader of the Year

The awards consist of 2 rounds of selection process:

In the first round, nominees will be entered and shortlisted from their category of submission. From this list, the winners will then be selected by a judging panel and be announced on the 6th July 2011.


Closing Date for entries – 20th June 2011

Short listing – The short list will be published by 30th June 2011

Judging panel – will meet in July 2011

For more information on eligibility or if you would like to enter the awards, please go to:

To Top